Mixtape: Arizona + New Mexico

This time last week we were on our way to White Sands, NM driving highways, grazing on leftover snacks, and listening to tunes. Since then I started my LAST term of grad school, and finally received official approval to sit for board exams. In the midst of all this, I can’t stop thinking about our trip to Arizona and New Mexico. I posted a few thoughts on Instagram in an attempt to express how humbled and thankful I am for the opportunity to visit Tohono O’odham, Apache, Zuni, Hopi, Navajo, Pueblo, and Mescalero lands. I feel especially fortunate to be entering the next phase of this journey more fortified and grounded.  arizona + new mexicoI created this playlist pre-trip and added more tunes post-trip after having some time for reflection. It’s a particularly special mix tape for me, and I hope you enjoy it!

In solidarity,

Christian

Notes

