Freestyle Friday: Volume 22

Happy Friday! This week I’ve been taking a break from social media, and it’s been such a breath of fresh air! This break has given me perspective and appreciation for folks who are utilizing social media as a community building tool. I’ll share more on that later. Today, I have a few awesome links to share that I hope you’ll enjoy! File_001 (1).jpegI am a little late to the house party, but I can’t get enough of Code Switch.

One of my goals this summer is to start sourcing most of my groceries from farmers markets. Getting involved in a work-share program would be a rad way to make that happen.

After a few months of researching ethically made clothing, I’ve come across a few great options. I love this dress from Ace and Jig, and this tote from Eileen Fisher.

Chani Nicholas is a dope writer, and astrologer. Check out her powerful piece, Reflections on a Week of Grief, penned in response to the recent mass shooting in Orlando.

Have a great weekend!

xo, Christian

 

Notes

