Sunday Pearls: Ready for Change

Next week begins my month-long journey without coffee. I’ve spent most of last week, and the weekend, trying to prepare myself mentally and physically. Needless to say, I definitely got it IN the past two days, (mostly) enjoying cup after cup while I completed work, and ran errands. Now, the challenge beings.Processed with VSCOcam with a9 presetThankfully I have plenty of resources all set so for the next 30 days—an assortment of teas, fruits, and loads of veggies. I’ve decided to keep the smoothies to a minimum so that I can focus more on eating clean, whole food sources instead.Processed with VSCOcam with a9 presetIn light of this challenge, I’m feeling pretty inspired to keep pressing forward. During the next few weeks, I’ll be working on a few other projects that I’ve wanted to devote energy towards, but never really allowed myself the opportunity to try.Processed with VSCOcam with a9 preset I’m already learning such valuable lessons and the challenge has yet to officially being. Ha! Change is a powerful teacher.

xo, Christian

Notes

