Free/Style: Black Feminism and Healing

 

DSC_0816There are three works that are especially speaking to my heart this week:

  1. I love this grounding interview with Richael Faithful, the self-named Black Street Shaman, which was published on Color Lines last month.
  2. I am so moved by the Black Feminist Breathing Chorus: A 21-Day Meditation Experience created by Dr. Alexis Pauline Gumbs.
  3. I am joyful that I happened across The Daughters Table, a blog authored by Erika (a fellow WordPress community member).

I am grateful for these beautiful manifestations. They are giving me life, and reminding me to keep rooting into the soil of my heart. I’ll be revisiting this wisdom all weekend. I hope you have a blessed one!

In solidarity,

Christian

2 Replies to “Free/Style: Black Feminism and Healing”

Notes

