Snapshots of Ma Huang

DSC_0967 (3)DSC_0969 (3)DSC_0971 (3)I’m sharing a few snapshots from a brainstorming session earlier today. It was helpful to get this done because I now have a visual framework to reference when I go back to refine the process for a project I’m working on.

In case you’re wondering, the thin twig pictured above is Ma Huang, or Ephedra. It’s the first herb I learned in Singles. Now that I’m in Formulas, it seems all things come full circle!

If you’d like to read more about Chinese herbs, check out these posts: Chinese Herbology in Posters 101, Photographing Chinese Herbs, and  Zhong Lu Tan.

In solidarity,

Christian

Notes

