My 5 Favorite Writing Tools

My 5 Favorite Writing ToolsI often wonder about the decline of writing skills due to technology, and its impact on self expression. I believe there is profound level of depth in the act of writing something by hand that we just can’t reach otherwise. At the same time, I also love and appreciate technology for the advancements made in communication. Being able to connect with the 300+ community members of this blog would not be possible without it. As with everything, it’s good to have a balance (cue … & On by Erykah Badu). The lyrics “Analog girl in a digital world” never felt more true. Having said that, being a student and artist means I get to spend a good amount of time jotting things down. Whether it be an educational gem, field notes on photo shoots or during the editing process, random ideas, or doodles, I’m always equipped with the tools I need to get things down on paper. Today, I’m sharing a few of my favorite writing tools, all of which are of good quality, and affordable!

Pilot G2 .07mm Gel Roller Pens

Sakura Pigma Micron Pens

Sharpie Ultra Fine Point Permanent Marker  

Paper Mate 0.7 mm Sharpwriter Mechanical Pencil 

Bic Pencil Xtra Life 0/7 mm Medium Point

I know there are many more options out there. What are your most beloved writing tools?

In solidarity, Christian

Notes

