Photo Shoot B-Sides

DSC_0579Outtakes can be a powerful storytelling tool. During a photography shoot, I find the little candid shots to be really helpful in the overall process. The in-between snapshots are not random occurrences, but feel more like a meditative practice that keeps me present. When it’s time to edit, I’ll often take a close look at the b-side images first. Even though I know these photographs won’t make it to the cutting room floor, they jog my memory and instantly take me back into the moment. I love the raw, unedited versions as much as I love the more polished ones. Doing this prepares me to curate and share my work with the world in a more mindful way.

In solidarity (and celebration of all the B-sides),

Christian

Notes

