Dreaming of a Green Office (Part II)

Pallet6August is fast approaching, which means that autumn vibe are on their way. The change in season will also officially mark my third year in graduate school– where has the time gone? It’s wild to think that in two years I will be in my last semester, and on my way to transitioning back to life in the midwest. At the same time, I am beyond excited for all of the possibilities ahead!

As you know, I’ve been dreaming up my ideal green office full of botanicals, reclaimed wood, and open space.  At this point, I’m still keeping the big picture in mind, and saving the decor details for later. Pintrest continues to be a useful tool as I think about how I want the overall layout to look and feel.

For example, I love the tan leather chairs and plant-filled nook from the image above found over at Apartment Therapy. I can easily imagine this as a perfect corner in a small office space.

tumblr_lonsecB1SL1qzyxjro1_1280The use of open space in this image on Old Chum is awesome. Back to back chairs with lots of hanging plants would make for a pretty radical waiting room.planten-in-huis

This versatile space found at VT Wonen would make such a special “board room” for meetings and workshops. It could also be used as a full-on apothecary studio in between office hours.cf6d08ead1144e28e19bf7213c337191

The idea of having a little space for patients to sit and enjoy a cup of tea is really appealing. I love this tea haven featured on Design Sponge11-P1190139

Large, open spaces with lots of windows like this one on The Chic Fish means super high heating bills during the winter months, but I can’t deny their potential. What do you think?

For more green office inspiration visit my Office Qi board on Pintrest.

In solidarity,

Christian

Notes

