Of Note: Anatomy of Digestion Dining Set

Anatomy_Boutique_Anatomy_of_Digestion_Set_4_platesThe life of a graduate student (as you know, or can imagine) is all about reading. We read and process a variety of materials on a daily basis, which can be hard on the old eyes. One way I like to give my eyes (and brain) a break is by checking out the latest in anatomical art and design over at Street Anatomy. They recently added a new line of china that features the anatomy and histology of the digestive system. The stunning black and white images really highlight the organic patterns, yes? Anatomy_Boutique_Anatomy-of-Digestion_Teeth_PlateI mean, check out this plate all about teeth! This is quite the popular pattern, as the cup and saucer set has already sold out! Anatomy_Boutique_Anatomy_of_Digestion_Mucosa_CupI am personally smitten with the mucosa histology pattern. I love the combination of sharp and rounded angles. Plus, as a student, I can use all the help I can get when it comes to supporting my GI tract. Who’s with me?! Anatomy_Boutique_Anatomy-of-Digestion_Mucosa_DetailAs always, Street Anatomy provides information about the artist, and the work along with the the curated pieces. Don’t just take my word for it, see the collection for yourself here, and promise to tell me which set is your favorite!

In solidarity.

Christian

Notes

