Photographing Chinese Herbs

herbs_bgHi there friends! Today I have been knee-deep in studying. I am finally taking a moment to relax, but can’t seem to get Chinese herbs off my mind! In addition to trying to learn these photogenic botanicals, I am also gathering styling ideas for a photography project I am planning. tcm-herbschinese_medicine herbsChinese-HerbsThe most common background colors are white, black, and neutral. These are a few of my favorite compositions ’round the web thus far. I would love for you to weigh in on which background you like the most. Do you dig the clean, crisp white? Maybe the bold, beautiful black? Perhaps the warm neutral is more your style? Thanks for putting in your two cents! In solidarity, Christian


Image sources: 1 // 2 // 3 // 4 // 5

Notes

