Mothers Who Lead + A Lesson From My Rad Momma

 Mother’s Day is everyday, in my opinion. I come from a strong matriarchal lineage, and I’ve always viewed the women in my family as leaders and carriers of our culture. I know my momma, grandmother, aunties, and cousins are always tirelessly focused, demonstrating an abundant strength. Their dedication and devotion inspire me to be the best human being I can be for myself, my partner, and our growing family. 

When I spoke with my mom earlier today we talked about the timing of blessings. More often than not, when we pray for, or meditate on something we wish to come into our lives, we can be impatient. There is an urgency that overwhelms, and can get the better our behavior and attitude. Blessings do take time, and we have to be ready to receive them! One thing the women in my family taught me is to believe, and remain open for the goodness to come. I am so thankful for their love and leadership, especially my dear mother. She is one of those people who is cherished by so many. I love her so much, and feel so lucky to walk in this life as her daughter. 

May the rad women in your life know how loved and honored they are today, and always! In Solidarity, Christian 

Notes

