Botanical Bonanza 

  There are times when our attention calls for more focus on one thing, or another. In the past few months, it has become increasingly clear to me that my attention is being drawn toward learning as much as I can about all things botany. There are several clues that have helped me come to this conlusion. For example, one of our plants got “sick”, and needed immediate intervention to restore its health. Then, one of my dearest homies gifted me a book on ethno-botany that I am loving! I could keep going, but you see what I mean here. The Universe is totally letting me know where I ned to put my focus, yes? There is so much to learn, and there are a lot of mistakes to make along the way. At the same time, I have really amazing professors who can help me discern information, and provide suggestion. I’m a lucky nerd, indeed! If there are any books I should read on the topic of botany (which includes the study of plants, palms, cacti, succulents, herbs, algea, and fungi) feel free to post a comment, with a link to your recommended resource. Thanks, friends! In Solidarity, Christian 

Notes

