Wild and Whole

On my walk to work yesterday, I noticed this amazing, wild bush of Windmill palms. They were just so friendly, and fierce. I had to stop and greet them! In fact, they’ve left a big impression on me. I’m really inspired by their bodacious spirit, which reaches out to ebmbrace you in this photo. That is exactly how I felt in their presence. I realize that at some point, this gaggle of palms might get trimmed, or even cut conpletely down. That will be a sad day. What some might call ‘overgrowth’, is often the most beautiful expression of abundance. So, before the essence of these botanicals is taken away, I’ve decided to let it live in me. ¡Salud! to living wild, and wholly. ♡ In Solidarity, Christian

Notes

