Rain + Revolution 

Rainy days call for poetry, and coffee (or tea if you prefer). The drip-drop of wetnesss pouring from the sky makes me want to curl up and listen, especially to the elders and ancestors whom have shaped my ethics; those whom have loved me into being, even if we’ve never met. As I listen to a curation of poems from my True Grit project, I am also reminded of another curation. This one features a collection of videos by bell hooks on cultural criticism. Folks, these videos are from the 90’s, and they are still so palpable. It is giving me a little sliver of accountabilty-sunshine on this dark and dreary day. May this curation trickle within you, like the rain, drumming to the beat of a collective revolution. ♡ In Solidarity, Christian

Notes

