Freestyle Friday: Volume 4

Christian Totty Did you get to witness the glory of the Full Moon in Virgo last night? She was literally glowing. There are a few moons I’ve witnessed in my lifetime that have made big beautiful impressions, and March 5th, 2015 will be added to that growing list. And last nights lunar goodness was a great reminder that growth is a process, it does not end when goals are reached, or accomplishments are completed. Growth is about continual courage down to the bone.

I mentioned yesterday how healthy it can be to heal from fears with practice and patience. Today I’m really thankful for that gentle, loving jolt c/o the Virgo Full Moon. I have all the feels anyway, with March being my birth month, and this experience is just what I needed. In the spirit of practice, I’m sharing a portrait I painted a few years ago. It was actually a doodle, that tuned into something more, and was well received by the person who let me paint their image ;) I hope it inspires you on your journey. Just remember to trust and love your unique process of growth. Have a blessed Friday! ♡ In Solidarity, Christian

p.s. I took my practice a step further and posted a spoken word video on Instagram! I’ve been wanting to do this for a while now, and today I just couldn’t put it off any longer. I look like a geek, no!? Haha! It’s all good. I feel better for getting over that hill, and sharing it. Whew! Next challenge awaits! What are you bursting at the seams to share? ♡, C

Notes

