Whole 30: Week 2

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetHey there, friends! I’m really thankful the weekend is here, and I can chill this morning before work and enjoy breakfast with my love. I mean, this past week felt fairly productive, except that I was a bit under prepared in the nutrition department. More eating out took place this week, which proved semi-challenging to my Whole30 regimine. I’m now finished with week 2, and still feeling generally good  overall. No mind-blowing changes to report, just steady maintenance at this point. Next week I hope get back to the basics with nourishing homemade meals, and keep up the progress with mind-body exercises. That’s about it. How was your week?

I did came up with a short bucket list of restaurants I want to visit during this challenge. I’m happy to share them with you!

  1. Picnic Cafe: A paleo, gluten-free dream if you ask me. They had me at butter coffee and bone broth soups.
  2. Salt & Time: Austin’s premier sustainable butchery and salumeria. I recently visited, and had to put it back on this list. Yes, it’s that good.
  3. Wholly Cow Burgers: Another gem here in ATX, serving up sustainably raised meats. The word on the street is this is the place to go for organic, delicious and affordable burgers. I’m there!

If you know of other great places to visit let me know. I am especially interested in restaurants that get creative with the veggies, and serve more seafood. Thanks in advance for your suggestions. Have a great Saturday! ♡ In Solidarity, Christian

Notes

