Midweek Encouragement

012115-037-365Hiking is an activity I didn’t realize I loved so much, until I tried it. My first hike was in Dogon Country in Mali, West Africa. It is an understatement to say that this was a life changing experience. Since then I have taken my love for hiking to South Africa, Japan, Chicago, and Texas. Mountains inspire me to stand strong, and firm in who I am. Hiking helps me to push forward, to stop for rest and reflection, and to enjoy the journey. Every time I go out on a hike and observe nature around me, I am reminded that no matter how insurmountable a situation may seem, at some point you turn around and realize just how far you’ve come.

Let’s all take a moment to celebrate that fact that we are making it through another week. We’ve all come so far. Keep going! Thanks for reading, friends!

Notes

