Storytelling with Snapshots

Hey friends! This weekend I had a bit of a breakthrough. I feel like I’m finally getting into the swing of things. Is it just me, or has this been a super reflective month so far? Yes, I know, these snapshots from the week totally give me away ;) Day29Day 29/365: I created another version of this photo on my Instagram. The other version was edited with the stellar VSCO app. P.s. The VSCO is my preferred way to edit iPhone photography. Which is your favorite?

Day30Day 30/365: What started out as a very yin-type weather slowly blossomed into warmer temperatures, blue skies, and sweet embraces from the sun. I knew things were looking up when I spotted these rad porcelain chairs stools at a restaurant near campus.
Day31Day 31/365: As the sun continued to grow in its expanse, I felt like a could see, and breathe again.
Day32Day 32/365: It is more often that we find reflections of ourselves in the most unexpected places.Day 33Day 33/365: And then a path appeared, with a perfect spot to practice Taiji.  

Day34Day 34/365: Something I learned this week is that being in a reflective, or contemplative mood is not just about looking back. It also means being present, and looking forward. It is a palpable process full of texture, and value.
Day 35Day 35/365: As Zora Neal Hurston writes in Their Eyes Were Watching God, “There are years that ask questions and years that answer.” All in all, I am thankful for the lessons this year has provided thus far. It wild to think that tomorrow starts the third week of January, but here we are. May the week meet you with kindness.

In Solidarity,

Christian

 

Notes

