Chinese Herbology in Photographs

Herbs and VerbsLast spring I started a project on Instagram called ‘Herbs and Verbs’. My goal was simple: grow my photography skills, and learn Chinese herbology. Fast forward eight months and, unfortunately, the project didn’t take off as I had hoped. And yet, not all was lost. The year I decided to turn the project around, giving it a different platform, and a new chance to thrive right here on the blog! Focusing on actions and indications, most of the material will center around medicinals used in the filed of Chinese medicine. However, I do have plans to incorporate Western herbs down the road as well. While the original goal is still the same, I hope that it will be a creative educational process, not just for me, but for all of you reading.

I am stoked to share this new series, which will start next week! In the meantime, I will be in my study/studio space styling herbs, and writing about them. If you are as excited as I am about this project, leave a comment with one or two of your favorite herbs that you use for healing purposes. I look forward to learning with you!

In Solidarity,

Christian

One Reply to “Chinese Herbology in Photographs”

Notes

