Project 365: Days 15-21

Hi friends! I don’t know about you, but the start of the New Year has been particularly challenging for me, both personally and professionally. A confluence of energies came together all at once, which was just the tip of the iceberg. Needless to say, Project 365 has been so helpful to keep my mind and body occupied. So let’s check out some moments from the past  week. 12-29-14Day 15/365: Oh fungus! I found this patch growing around the new apartment building my partner and I moved into this week. There will be a post all about that later this week!
12-30-14Day 16/365: The energy in the new place is much more calming than the last place we lived in. There is more light, and much more space, which makes our apartment feel airy and comfortable. It makes me want to cozy up on the couch, read a book, and take naps.
12-31-14Day 17/365: On the subject of books, I came across this guide on Apartment Therapy, which provides great tips for bookshelf styling. It has been super helpful, and inspiring. Do you have any awesome ideas for this type of decor project?
1-1-15Day 18/365: My dear partner and I are tackling our first DIY project this weekend. We are both excited, and thankful to be doing this together. Home Depot has been our hangout spot lately. The lighting was too good to pass up, so I seized the rad photo-op!
1-2-15Day 19/365: A trip to one of the local thrift shops in Austin was the perfect medicine for a blue-type of week.
1-3-15Day 20/365: The sun has finally come back after days upon days of gray, and rain. Magic hour has been amazing.
1-4-15Day 21/365: When challenges arise in life, I like to tackle them head on. However, I understand that I have to honor when I need to let a situation be for the moment to nurture myself. What I’ve learned is that it’s all a balancing act, and how I respond to stress is a direct reflection of the state of my health. If I let stress get to me, I know that its time to give myself more. More time, more nourishment, and more love.

Friends, how do you deal with stressful situations? Do you practice Yoga? Do you bake? Do you listen to music? Do you dance it out? I’m so a fan of dancing it out!

In solidarity,

Christian

2 Replies to “Project 365: Days 15-21”

  1. I think projects like these become a great constant when life is up and down :) I always find I forget about the world when I’ve a camera in my hand! Good luck with your project!

    1. Hello Helen! Yes, I totally agree with you. Documenting our experiences, and going with the flow of that process is truly humbling and healing. Thank you for the well wishes. Best to you!

Notes

